Molten Chocolate Cakes

Last Friday I decided to make my husband these Molten Chocolate Cakes that he loves. The first time I made them they came out pretty well so I thought this time would be all the better. You can find the recipe here. The recipe says with “mint fudge sauce” but I omitted the mint because I just wanted the chocolate flavor. Also, I found the sauce completely unnecessary. Honestly, I wouldn’t bother making it. We didn’t even use it this time and it was a waste of chocolate and time. Anyway, here’s how it went…

 

So I’m not really sure what went wrong. The cakes (which I baked for longer than the recommended time) stuck to their cups (which I buttered generously) and completely fell apart when I plated them. Thankfully, it still tasted delicious, so I guess it didn’t really matter… except that it wasn’t quite as impressive.

Even though I had issues, and I would completely leave out the sauce, this recipe is still good and everyone who’s had it has raved about it.

In other news, my daughter is now eating some solid foods and absolutely went crazy for a jar of Chicken and Sweet Potatoes.

Yes, she’s grabbing the spoon and trying to feed herself. A concept that she doesn’t really grasp yet. (No pun intended. hee hee!) But it’s been fun letting her try new things and she’s really been loving pretty much everything we put in front of her. I hope she always stays this enthusiastic about food.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment