Dutch Baby

This morning we wanted a yummy breakfast without lots of prep, so we remembered this delicious looking recipe in one of our food network magazines.

The recipe calls for pears but I used strawberries because that’s what I had in my fridge.

It’s insanely easy:

Combine 4 eggs, 1 cup milk, 2/3 cup flour, 1/2 stick melted butter, 3 tbsp sugar and a little vanilla in a blender. Melt some butter in a cast iron skillet. Add 1 sliced pear (or in my case, several sliced strawberries), then batter and bake at 375 for 35 minutes. Dust with confectioners sugar.

It was similar to a frittata in that it had a heavy egg base, but it was sweet like  a pastry. I mixed it all, stuck it in the oven and went and got ready for church.

35 minutes later, I got this:

& w/ sugar

 

Yum. Thank you food network.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment