Strawberry Souffle

This recipe comes from the Epicurious app that I have on my phone. If you don’t have this ap yet and you like food AT ALL, you need to get it. It’s absolutely free and has thousands of great recipes.

This is a mixture of strawberries, sugar and cornstarch.

The we blend the egg whites…

And fold it together…

Then I pour the mixture into prepared souffle cups and bake! I was intrigued that this recipe has NO flour in it. Part of me didn’t think that it would rise in the oven.

Slice some extra strawberries to go on top…

And voila!

Little souffles! They were good! I had them with Jason and my parents and we gave them a 4 out of 5 stars. I made pumpkin souffles back in November and those were better in my opinion but these were very light and delicious.

 

Here’s a link to the recipe in case you’re interested: http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Strawberry-Souffle-with-Sliced-Strawberries-5247

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment