Confessions and Apologies.

So my confession is that when I bake I make a mess.  I mean a HUGE mess. I usually turn around to see that I’ve left all of the cupboards and drawers open and think of the scene in sixth sense that looks similar to this:

It most likely drives my husband crazy. That and the fact that I cannot bake with flour without getting it everywhere. He especially loves that.

In thinking more about motherhood, I also have a public apology to make. It is to mothers that only schedule things around their child’s naps. I used to scoff and think, “seriously? can’t your kid sleep in their carseat or stroller?” I am sorry. I completely understand. Not all kids nap while they are out and I understand the need now for stability. And when a little one doesn’t get their nap – whew! No one wants to be around that. So to all the ladies out there that I secretly judged, I’m sorry.

And to yummy news, my friend/acquaintance posted a blog about some delicious citrus sugar cookies that I’m dying to try! Hopefully I’ll get to this week. Here’s the post and recipe if you’re interested:  http://kalliebrynn.blogspot.com/2011/02/happy-valentines-day.html

The photography of the cookies is fantastic too! Thanks for sharing Kallie!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment